Yarn Love

Standard

What is about certain yarns that will just keep you knitting LONG after your show is over and your fingers are hurting? For me it is the yarn. There are just certain yarns that beg to be knit up. This is where I am with one of my newest knits. I saw this yarn at my LYS (local yarn store) and was immediately drawn to it. Of course I didn’t realize at the time that it would be one of “those yarns”. I call them voodoo yarn. Seriously ! It is like they have some supernatural way of making me want to knit on them all. the. time. Being that I am NOT a monogamous knitter, this is hard to do !  In fact, saying I am not a monogamous knitter is an understatement. Just ask the girls in my local knit group. I can’t even commit to one project during our weekly knit night. My “knit bag” is a backpack, for crying out loud !  Yup, I can fit wayyy more in a backpack.

So I bet you are now very curious about my mystery voodoo yarn…. well here it is..

Photo 2014-09-25 02.58.22 PM

It is Frolicking Feet by Done Roving Yarns in the Dancing Leprechaun colorway

Leave a Reply

